D’Berto – XXL

la foto (5)

People tend to peregrinate to Santiago (St. James) from near and far but I propose that we all start peregrinating to D’Berto where size really does matter! Berto Domínguez has been running this restaurant in O’Grove for more than twenty years alongside his sister Marisol, who is the artificer behind the stoves. This is the place to come when you are looking for produce expertly prepared so that is seems that has hardly been handled. No fancy sauces allowed. Here you come for the taste of the sea!

I have to say that you can’t go wrong with what you order as everything is delicious and of the upmost quality. We had…

Oysters, I am a huge oyster fan and I have to say that these have been some of the best that I have ever had. I would have eaten a dozen.

Oysters, I am a huge oyster fan and I have to say that these have been some of the best that I have ever had. I would have eaten a dozen.

cockles

cockles

clams, we dipped bread in the sauce

clams, we dipped bread in the sauce

scallops

scallops

tuna tartar

tuna tartar

squid with onions

squid with onions

grilled squid

grilled squid

cheese cake, the piece was much bigger but we dug into it so quickly that we forgot to take the picture. Ups, sorry!

cheesecake, the piece was much bigger but we dug into it so quickly that we forgot to take the picture. Sorry!

D’Berto is a definite must-go-to place when in las Rías Baixas. I totally understand now what all the fuss is about and I will definitely be back!

D’Berto

Telephone: 986 73 34 47

Avenida Teniente Dominguez 84, O’Grove, Pontevedra

http://www.dberto.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

