Joe Coffee – a decent cup of coffee in New York

IMG_5995 (1)

Most of us who live in a Mediterranean country and are used to rich creamy coffee have come to the conclusion that it is virtually impossible or at the very best a challenge to get a decent cup of coffee in the US. On our recent trip to New York we visited Joe Coffee, thanks to a friend who recommended it, and we were able to get a nice shot of caffeine every morning.

Since our hotel was a 10 minute walk from the Lexington location (1045 Lexington Avenue) that is the one we visited faithfully but there are several more in Manhattan. To accompany my morning cappuccino I opted for a cinnamon bun. I grew up with cinnamon buns and I always remembered that chewy softness of the ones from my childhood and I have never had another good bun until now. Apparently these oversized buns are delivered fresh every day and I have to say that to have one in the morning brought a smile to my face. I don’t think you can grasp from the pic the actual size of it but I would share one with my husband and we would be full from just half!

IMG_5999

The place on Lexington is small with that hipster laid back vibe to it which makes in most enjoyable and the staff is young and friendly. Can’t ask for more to start off your day.

IMG_5996 (2)

IMG_5997 (2)

www.joenewyork.com

Leave a Reply

